The Inaugural Blog!


Hello Everyone!

I finally finished designing this blog, and now I get to write on it. Hooray!

This blog will add an interesting dimension to our band classes at Lakewood Middle School. Each day, we will post what we learned in class, what music we played, and what to practice. Parents will be able to check in and see what’s going on in class. And, under my watchful eye, students [with permission] will be able to reflect and comment on the posts each week.  Also, students who miss class will be able to check the posts and find out what we did in class.

Tagged with:
Posted in All Classes
4 comments on “The Inaugural Blog!
  1. Dawn says:

    NOW when are you coming to set up my awesome blog???

  2. mR!bLEY says:

    Call to schedule an appointment. Times are filling up fast.

  3. Gina says:

    This looks like a terrific blog! The students will like getting to check out the latest pictures of the class. Feel free to make a blog for me. 🙂 You will probably end up having to help anyhow.

    Let me know how the students respond in the fall!
    Gina

  4. A Strecker says:

    I love your site. I have been working with blogger.com and do not like it. I see you used edublogs.org, so I will give it a try.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Why Music?

Jack Stamp on Music

Site Traffic

Archives

Subscribe By Email

Get a weekly email of all new posts.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.